Synoptical view

    First investment date
    2011
lecteur_maxi_smile.jpg

Management team

nicolas_de_labarre.jpg

Nicolas de Labarre

CEO

renaud_dutreil.jpg

Renaud Dutreil

Chairman

In summary

In addition to being fast and reliable, the Smile & Pay application is also very easy to use. It is compatible with smartphones and tablets running on iOS7, Android 4.1 and newer versions. The application connects directly to these different devices via Bluetooth. In no time at all, a receipt is sent by SMS to the customer via the Smile & Pay application. Not to mention that it records the history of transactions. As a result, it is impossible to misplace receipts.

In video

They talk about it

The needs in this sector are considerable and are increasing rapidly with the expansion of microenterprises. Thanks to the Smile&Pay offer, nearly 800,000 entrepreneurs and companies could benefit from this tool in the long term and thus offer the holders of France's 63 million bank cards new opportunities for use.

By simplifying the acceptance of credit card payments, this solution promotes the integration of self-employed entrepreneurs and freelancers into formal economic channels, completely independent of any bank account or mobile subscription", said Bernard-Louis Roques, co-founder and CEO of Truffle Capital.

symetis.jpg

Next start-up

Symetis

Vue synoptique

    Date du premier investissement
    2011
lecteur_maxi_smile.jpg

nicolas_de_labarre.jpg

Nicolas de Labarre

CEO

renaud_dutreil.jpg

Renaud Dutreil

Président

En résumé

En plus d’être rapide et fiable, l’application Smile & Pay est également très simple à utiliser. Elle est compatible avec les smartphones et tablettes fonctionnant sur iOS7, Android 4.1 et les versions plus récentes. L’application se connecte directement à ces différents appareils par Bluetooth. En un tour de main, un ticket de caisse est envoyé par SMS au client via l’application Smile & Pay. Sans oublier qu’elle enregistre l’historique des transactions. De ce fait, il est impossible d’égarer les reçus.

En vidéo

Ils en parlent

Les besoins dans ce secteur sont considérables et augmentent rapidement avec l’expansion des micro-entreprises. Grâce à l’offre Smile&Pay, près de 800 000 entrepreneurs et entreprises pourraient bénéficier de cet outil à terme et ainsi offrir aux porteurs des 63 millions de cartes bancaires français de nouvelles opportunités d’utilisation.

En simplifiant l’acceptation des paiements par carte bancaire, cette solution favorise l’insertion des auto-entrepreneurs et des freelances dans les circuits économiques formels, de manière totalement indépendante de tout compte bancaire ou de tout abonnement mobile", souligne Bernard-Louis Roques, cofondateur et DG de Truffle Capital.

symetis.jpg

Start-up suivante

Symetis